potterybarn.com


All above images from Martha Stewart Living Magazine


Sunset Magazine

All that criss-crossing made me notice what my pussywillows were doing.

Good afternoon, and yes I am a dork.  Anyway, as a painter I am always looking at paintings, even if I not supposed to be.   I look at magazine and catalog pages that are talking about something else or selling something else, but my eyes are drawn to the artwork on the walls.  Sometimes I can’t help it because they are gigantic!  Sometimes not.  In the mags/catalogs below, I enjoyed seeing a similar style of painting with with graphic black and white diagonals or crossing lines.  And of course, I think I feel a painting coming on.  This reminds me to talk about the difference between ‘imitation is the sincerest form of flattery’ and ‘plagiarism.’  More on that later.

potterybarn.com

