Hi there!  For those of you new to the Warm and Cool posts, it is where I post an image I found or created with warm (red, orange yellow) and cool (blue, green purple) color combinations. This one was taken in the central fountain of the Davenport Hotel in Spokane, Washington.  The warm would be the goldfish, and the cool would be the blue tiles.  Warm and cool really work to make eye candy, and you will start noticing this color tactic everywhere, if you haven’t already.   Beautiful, huh?

This is completely beside the point, but I am a bit scared of a of  fish out of water.  They go from being fascinating and graceful to these pulsating, slimy alien beings.  Yeeesh.  In college my dear friend Jamie had a beta fish, Winthrop who died in his tank.  She tried to have a flushing ceremony for said Winthrop, and I refused to come.  I heard lots of screaming and freaking out coming from the bathroom, and I knew I had made the right choice.  I also knew that I wasn’t alone in my phobia.


