So, like I said, we were at church camp this weekend.  Husby spent several summers during his childhood going to Camp Ghormley, and I actually spent a week there counseling as a church intern.  I think the intern staff also retreated there once.  And I distinctly remember spraining my ankle on the steps of my cabin…oh, about ten years ago now.  It just tickles me pink that after traveling from Washingon, and residing in Nashville for 6 years, we have come full circle and are taking our kid to church camp at a place that is already full of good memories for us (except the ankle).

Out the cabin window.  Nice silhouette, honey!  I don’t think I took this one.

I’m kind of proud of those sunbursts. Here’s the dining hall entrance. In case Christianity isn’t your usual cup of tea, ‘Servants Entrance’ is in regards to everyone, based on the words of Jesus, ‘If anyone wants to be great among you he must be servant of all.”  The sign does not indicate that we go bossing the camp staff around. Better not, because they’re clipping you into the zip-line.  Haha. 

A little ‘shmallow and Kumbayah action.  We joked that if we were at camp when the rapture happened, we might not know.  Christians actually believe in the rapture, but also in the Scripture that says NO ONE knows when it’s coming.  Just to clear that up.                     Frog rock!  Visit Rimrock!  I think ‘our’ Frog Rock beats the one below in the Canterbury Plains.

On the way home, an amazing rainbow in the clouds.

Aaaaaand, extra bonus round; here are some photos I took between Yakima and Richland.  All these are taken from the car, by the way!  Not bad, little Lumix!

