For some reason, today I am stressed out.  It could be the coffee with caffeine, which never sits well.  It could be drama.  Thoughts of good news and great tidings seem to soothe my soul.  I thought this image appropriate for a Christian believer would be appropriate for a few reasons today:

1. The mentioned soothing effect

2. These feet are a portrait of my friend Veronica’s feet.  She’s the only one in our group of four old college roommates whose birthday is not in April, so she sometimes gets the birthday shaft.  Veronica, I’m sending you the original piece.  Do you remember it?  It has colors.  Do you remember them?

3.  It is All Saints Day.  I like the idea that I can be a saint while still being a sinner.  I find it awe inspiring, somewhat offensive to my perfectionist nature, and massively encouraging.

 

How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those who bring good news, who proclaim peace, who bring good tidings, who proclaim salvation, who say to Zion, “Your God reigns!”

Isaiah 52:7

 

 

