Hi again!  I know, why is this chick still blogging when it’s dinnertime, wonder all my readers in the same timezone!  Because, I just had to show you how much fun we had with paint today.  I’ve got lentils cooking on the stove, in case you’re wondering.  As for the artwork, we’re a pretty loosey-goosey mixed media family.  Some of the paints are watercolors in pans, some in tubes, and some are acrylic paints.  There are ‘art’ quality acrylics that sometimes I share, and then there are the cheap-o craft acrylic paints that I am more apt to share.  Put it all together and you have a wonderful, beautiful, mess.  The paint tray is from Michael’s.  The aweseome pages are like a giant post-it-note pad with a frame on each page.    I cannot even believe I found it so easily in an online search, but here it is!  Mine came from Fabu in Nashville, which I miss.  And here’s a quote for you.  Hannah out!

“When my daughter was about seven years old, she asked me one day what I did at work.  I told her I worked at the college – that my job was to teach people how to draw.  She stared at me, incredulous, and said, “You mean they forget?”  ~Howard Ikemoto